This Sunday we’ve stopped at this open house in Palo Alto:
***Palo Alto *Greer* List Price/Date: $1,195,000 – 4/18. 3 bedroom, 2 bath 1437SF home on an approximate 6000SF lot. One of, if not the finest upgraded Eichler that I’ve ever seen. Stunning – in all respects, and in all the details. A “Trophy” Eichler. Kenneth DeLeon of Keller Williams represents the Seller.

It was indeed a perfectly upgraded Eichler, and here are some pics I found on the web. The owner was also the designer and he did the best back-in-the-future MCM remodel I’ve seen around. Kudos!

Googled it a bit and found this Curbed SF Open House Report: Eichler in Palo Alto:

From a friend of Curbed SF who’s selling his Palo Alto Eichler:
I’m moving from Palo Alto to New York and selling my Eichler house, for which I was designer and GC for a whole house remodel starting in 2000. Having been a teenage modernist whose favorites were Neutra and Schindler and whose 15 year old mind was altered forever when my family then moved from the east coast into another Palo Alto Eichler, I really understand these houses. So when I was able to purchase the worst Eichler on the block (in Palo Verde), I had a strong vision about remodeling it for the 21st century.

